Our Vision:


Develop innovative resources and partnerships to solve and deter crime, resulting in a safer community.



To prevent, solve, and deter crime in our community

This Crime Stoppers program began in 1983 through the efforts of local law enforcement agencies and dedicated community members. The program now operates as an independent organization. The concept has developed into a combination of efforts by local media, businesses, civic and social clubs, law enforcement agencies, and the public. Donations of air time, newspaper space, and reward monies have established Crime Stoppers of Mesa County as an effective tool to fight crime in our beautiful community.


Crime Stoppers of Mesa County has won numerous awards for its work, including: Program of the Year, Greatest Dollar Recovery, Best Crime Clearance and Recovery of Property/Narcotics, Most Cases Cleared, Outstanding Civic Group, and others. We are honored by these awards and work hard every day to continue to deserve them.


Crime Stoppers is run by a volunteer Board Directors. Interested community members interested in become a volunteer board member must fill out an application, submit to a background check, complete an interview with the Nominations Committee, and then be voted onto the board. Terms are three years, there is no limit on the number of terms a board member may serve.

Executive Committee


Chalane Coit



Ty Jones



Rich Parrish



Brittaney LeTurgez


Board Members

Megan Bricker

Scott Hayduk

Debbie Moesser

Kathy Daniels

John Jones

JoAnne Roland

Triston Elizardo

Amanda McCain

Stephanie Woolley

Rachel Hanson



Nathan Knoll

Shari Zen

Program Coordinators & Advisors

Officer Matt Koch

Grand Junction Police Department




Investigator John Cooper
 Palisade Police Department

Trooper Pat Rice
Colorado State Patrol

Tara Petek

Grand Junction Police Department

Chief Dave Krouse
Fruita Police Department

Sgt. Rich Acree
Mesa County Sheriff's Office

Lt. Nick Peck
Fruita Police Department

​CRU Officer Brett Boyer
Grand Junction Police Department

Brittany Peterson
CMU Criminal Justice Program